Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

A Collection of Lakota Children's Songs Vol. 2

  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Product Description

Now Shipping

The second volume of Lakota Children's Song includes such favorites as: Lakota versions of Little Cabin, London Bridge, Happy Birthday, Head Shoulder Knees and Toes, and many more.  This is a great collection- and a great way to learn the language.  Use in the classroom or at home.

12 great new songs:


1.  Iyonikphi heci nape glaskapa! - If You’re Happy and You Know It

2.  Igluptanptan Wachi - The Hokey Pokey

3.  Naphahunka, Tokhilala? - Where is Thumbkin?

4.  Nata, Hinyete, Chankpe, Si - Head, Shoulder, Knees, and Toes

5.  Cheyagthunpi Hinhpaye - London Bridge

6.  Nitha-anpetu Waste - Happy Birthday

7.  Chanthipi Wan, Chanmahel - Little Cabin in the Woods

8.  Wana Hinhanni - Morning Has Broken

9.   Nistinme...Hantans...Wiyahanblin kte lo - All the Pretty Little Horses

10. Ochile - I’m Looking for You

11. Amu, amu - Sleep Little Doll

12. Wanzi, Nunpa; Nuphin Manipi - One Two; Buckle my Shoe


Includes an 8-Page booklet with song lyrics- great for singing along and learning.

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the A Collection of Lakota Children's Songs Vol. 2 to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...